My Account
GODLESSANTICHRISTMAS 2022 I Digital ONLY EBOOKS
Search
When it Rains by Mark Allan Gunnells
When it Rains by Mark Allan Gunnells
When it Rains by Mark Allan Gunnells
$3.99

When it Rains by Mark Allan Gunnells

Crystal Lake Publishing

+

Only 0 left in stock

It may be dangerous to go out in the rain…
But it may be even more dangerous to stay inside.

Just after noon on a sunny spring day at Friedkin University, a layer of strange clouds smudges across the sky, and a mysterious rain begins to fall. This isn’t just a surprise spell of rain—this substance is slimy and gelatinous…and it’s not letting up any time soon.
The rain spreads across the country, the hemisphere, and the globe, with growing ripples of panic and paranoia gathering behind it. Is it a natural, undocumented phenomenon? A chemical weapon? Some kind of bacterial contagion? As fear turns theories into conspiracies and no clear answers are given, factions start to form between those who have been exposed to the rain and those who stayed dry. Who is safe? Who is marked? Who is dangerous, and who is not?

The rain keeps falling, and at Friedkin University, the sanctuary of the campus bookstore swiftly becomes a dangerous battlefield. Is it man versus nature? Or man versus man?

When it Rains is a perfect read for fans of Stephen King, Clive Barker, and Nick Cutter, or books like
 One Rainy Night by Richard Laymon, Bird Box by Josh Malerman, and Rain by Joe Hill, and even movies like Night of the Living Dead and The Thing.

Proudly represented by 
Crystal Lake Publishing—Tales from the Darkest Depths.