My Account
GODLESSJump Into Godless Lovefest I Underground & Indie Horror I Digital eBooks ONLY!
Search
Horror Books Extreme Horror Underground Indie Horror Books Bookstore Godless
Horror Books Extreme Horror Underground Indie Horror Books Bookstore Godless
Horror Books Extreme Horror Underground Indie Horror Books Bookstore Godless
$2.99

Bleeding Out in the Rain by Lamont A. Turner

St. Rooster Press

+

Only 0 left in stock

Lamont A Turner is back with his follow up to his debut short story collection, Souls in a BlenderBleeding Out in the Rain is a wildly diverse set of stories, even more heady than its predecessor. True to his New Orleans home, Turner's storytelling swings like jazz and cuts like The Ax Man! Experience the horrors lurking in the Louisiana swamps and in the haunted streets of New Orleans where dead men prowl the night, animated by the power of Voodoo. Travel to the not-too-distant future where something monstrous wails from the depths of a coalmine, possibly signaling the end of mankind. Walk with a world-weary private detective as he tries to make sense of a strangler with no hands and a client who has been murdered more than once. Share the fate of a solider who faces the supernatural on the bloody battlefields of the Civil War. With a cover by the inimitable Steph Murr, this collection is sure to please even the most well-traveled in the land of the imagination.

Fans of Edgar Allan Poe, Ray Bradbury, and Harlan Ellison will find a new favorite author in Lamont A Turner. Bleeding Out in the Rain is a twisted highway of chills and terror!