My Account
GODLESSGodless Antichristmas III Is HERE I Underground & Indie Horror I Digital eBooks ONLY!
Becoming 2: Rage by Lucas Milliron
Becoming 2: Rage by Lucas Milliron
Becoming 2: Rage by Lucas Milliron

Becoming 2: Rage by Lucas Milliron

D&T Publishing


Only 0 left in stock

The rats are just behind the walls. Can you hear them? Scratching and gnawing their way through?

Cody's first change was just a glimpse. The world he left behind was a lie, and the new is built on secrets. Angela didn't ask to become a monster, especially not for her thirst for blood. It's not the humans she has to worry about, but the vampires closest to her.

Strangers in their own skins, Cody and Angela must find their way through this world of darkness, with so much blood already on their hands.

Rage is the second book in the Becoming series, full of monsters, magic, and creatures older than time itself. We don't always choose the path ahead of us, only the sins we drag behind.

If you don't like the skin you're in…change it.

Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 3 Reviews
5 ★
4 ★
3 ★
2 ★
1 ★
100reviewers would recommend this product Write a Review

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
The B.
United States United States
I recommend this product

Perfect Follow-Up

Before I could give an honest review, I needed to read the first book in this series (which I loved). I can finally tell you that this is another brilliant book and perfect follow up to book one in the Becoming series. Rage sees Cody struggling in his new life as a werewolf and adjusting to the ways of the pack. His continuous moral dilemmas cause much strife amongst his new family as they work to protect humankind. Life has already been bloody, painful, and dangerous in Cody’s short time with the pack, and then they are sent to locate and dispatch a Doppelgänger, a ferocious and deadly opponent. Angela is introduced to us in the first book as a homeless, drug user who has been abused throughout much of her life by those she should be able to trust. She becomes the plaything of a deranged vampire who eventually turns her. She has now found Sonia and feels safe in their little apartment, but the past is about to come calling. The fight scenes in this book are spectacular. I could easily picture the step-by-step combat as if it were happening in front of me. I love how both Angela and Cody are coming into their own, both as something new to their kind. I am anxious to see where this all leads, particularly to find out what the rats’ part is in all of this. There are still some characters that were briefly introduced who seem to be formidable creatures that will have important roles as the story further develops. I have really enjoyed the first two books in this series. I recommend checking them out!

Diana R.
United States United States
I recommend this product

Becoming 2: Rage

Rage is the second book in the Becoming series. It continues with Cody’s journey adjusting to what he’s become. Tragedy has struck the pack while Cody continues to struggle and once again feels like he doesn’t belong. The pack slowly starts to reveal some of the secrets to Cody to give him a better understanding of what they are up against. Another fantastic book by Milliron. This one was just as good as the first. Lots of action as the pack finishes the deal that was made with Silvanus despite an incredible loss. This series isn’t your typical werewolf story it’s better. Milliron puts a unique spin on the pack, and he has created a dark yet amazing world inside these pages.

Karla K.
United States United States

A Dark Underworld of Horror and Fantasy

"Violence is one facet of what we become. We do not fight for the sake of fighting or take life for the pleasure of it. Death is nature. Life is nature. Survival is life. We fight for our very survival. The violence is simply part of our gift." A world of darkness and depravity. An underworld of covens. Vampires, skin changers, shape shifting werewolves, and the Fae; creatures of the wood – trolls, satyrs, nymphs, and fairies.  The second installment of Cody’s becoming. This is his sharing of his new life. He is still learning all that he is and what he can become if he would only accept what resides within him. He sees with new eyes all the darkness of the world. Learning all the secrets of his new family and what must be done for survival in a world full of secrets and lies, as protectors of realms and the world. He must also gain acceptance of his new family, learn their ways, let his inner rage unleash to truly understand his capabilities. He is not only battling the war that rages inside of him, he is fighting in a war against the evils of the world he is now a part of. This was like stepping into a dark underworld of fantasy and horror combined. There are realms of magic, suburban slums, ghetto’s, the tainted parts of humanity and an underworld of vampire covens. There is terror, violence, deception, and action packed survival.  The creativity of the werewolves are different from the typical. They have completely unique abilities and they are the protectors against the other evil beings and terrors that hide in the shadows. And so becomes the true nature of Cody’s new existence.  Another captivating story of what exists beneath the surfaces. A thought and lesson to contemplate and take to heart: “Oh, what it is to be young and dumb. We all make mistakes, and we learn from them, we grow from them." “….but if you don't like the skin you're in, change it. Become something better, something stronger. Take that hate, that rage, and make it useful. Become."