My Account
GODLESSJump Into Godless Lovefest I Underground & Indie Horror I Digital eBooks ONLY!
Search
The Rest Stop by Eric Butler
The Rest Stop by Eric Butler
The Rest Stop by Eric Butler
$0.99

$1.99

The Rest Stop by Eric Butler

Eric Butler

+

Only 0 left in stock

The author of The Popelick Massacre and Donn, TX returns with a grindhouse tale in the vein of TCM and House of 1000 Corpses.

A rest stop with a reputation for abandoned cars in the middle of nowhere, and a family on their way to a new home turns into a tale of terror.

Sometimes it's better to keep driving, no matter how tired you are.
Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 4 Reviews
5 ★
100% 
4
4 ★
0% 
0
3 ★
0% 
0
2 ★
0% 
0
1 ★
0% 
0
Write a Review

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
MR
11/04/2023
Mike R.
United States United States

Plenty Of “Oh Shit” Moments

A Horror Bookworm Recommendation The Rest Stop by Eric Butler https://horrorbookwormreviews.com/ Sara and Kylie are on a road trip with their uncle. Anxious to reach the girl’s new home but exhausted from the drive, the trio decide on a brief stay at a rest stop. When a rusty Chevy pickup creeps through the pull-off area, what seems like an ordinary break from a long drive turns into a bloody battle for survival. The Rest Stop by Eric Butler brings a style of demented horror to the safe haven roadsides of America. Butler trades his pen & paper in for meat cleavers, boning hooks and bloody aprons. Not since Dicky & Balls has there ever been a terrifying backwoods duo…ladies and gentlemen give a warm coppery welcome to Jimbo & Skeeter. These two crazies put the kid in kidnapping and the brutal in brutality. I have to mention when reading Eric Butler’s short stories or even novellas, you don’t want them to end and crave more. The Rest Stop is no exception. Turning an everyday well known environment into a menacing atmosphere is why this is a need to read. Oh yeah, and plenty of those familiar “oh-shit” moments also take place. Purchasing an Eric Butler book is like masquerading as a ghost on Halloween and receiving a big ol’ pack of M&M’s in your pumpkin bucket, there’s nothin’ better. Just when you thought it was safe to eat, stretch your legs and refill your gas tank…The Rest Stop by Eric Butler…disturbing, frightening and scary as hell. A five star ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Horror Bookworm Recommendation.

NW
11/04/2023
Nat W.
United Kingdom United Kingdom
I recommend this product

Rest is for the Wicked

Here we go again, Eric making me feel for characters I did know I could feel for. Jack is a good uncle, he looks after his nieces and cares deeply for them. So when his family is put in danger at a rest stop on his way to take them back to their mom. Jack finds another level of terror as he enters every family member's worst-nightmare scenario. Then BANG Eric snaps away everything in one moment. Leaving us with a very Texas Chainsaw Massacre meets House of 1000 Corpses type tale. Kylie is a strong and tortured character so it's easy to feel for her, you're like Dear god Eric hasn't she been through enough?! But as always Eric likes to go one step further. Fast-paced and adrenaline-fueled the reader is locked in this story for survival and the need to escape. Because the worst kind of monster is usually a human? Right? So this tale takes all the twists and turns exploring the captures and their messed up family. Blood, gore, violence, and a little Enucleation make for an extreme and fun horror tale of caution.

W
10/07/2023
Warn
United States United States

Don't stop......

Jack is driving his nieces the long distance to meet their mother at their new home. After being awoken from their nap by a loud truck creeping through the parking lot at a rest stop, they decide to freshen up a bit and get back on the road. While getting ready, some unsavory characters have different plans for them. Uncomfortable, violent, and shocking. Eric Butler delivers a fantastic tale of horror. We have all seen those sketchy rest stops, and this tale will definitely make me think twice about stopping at one. No matter how bad, I have to pee. That ending is just wow. Don't miss it! 5 severed fingers out of 5

C
09/30/2023
CC
United States United States
I recommend this product

Wow, just wow.

Wtf Butler?! I believe this is by far the most brutal thing I have read from Butler. Comes in hard, and stays that was. Fast paced, extreme, and I loved it!