My Account
GODLESSGodless Antichristmas III Is HERE I Underground & Indie Horror I Digital eBooks ONLY!
Search
Dark Woods, Deep Water by Jelena Dunato
Dark Woods, Deep Water by Jelena Dunato
Dark Woods, Deep Water by Jelena Dunato
$4.99

Dark Woods, Deep Water by Jelena Dunato

Ghost Orchid Press

+

Only 0 left in stock

In the depths of a remote forest, an enchanted castle preys on unwary travellers. The servants of the Goddess Morana sacrifice to their dark mistress every soul who crosses its threshold. One terrible night, three people who should never have met find themselves trapped there: a spoiled lady escaping an unwanted marriage, an aging warrior-prince on a deadly mission, and a resourceful rogue caught up in a botched heist. As their destinies entwine and the dawn approaches, the solution to the castle’s riddle becomes clear: if they want to escape, one of them must die.

A dark fantasy tale inspired by Slavic folklore, Dark Woods, Deep Water is the debut novel by Croatian author Jelena Dunato. Set in an intricately imagined world that staggers the line between fairytale and brutality, this novel will appeal to fans of Katherine Arden and Naomi Novik, as well as lovers of classic Gothic fiction.